Archive | 8:32 pm

What I’m Loving This Week

2 Feb

What do I love more than Joseph Gordon-Levitt and Lady Gaga?  Joseph Gordon-Levitt singing Lady Gaga of course!

I have to be honest and say that my love for Joseph started at an early age.  Well, love may be a strong word.  Let’s just say I took note when he showed up on Roseanne as one of DJ’s annoying friends. I am also happy to report that they show Roseanne re-runs late night.  I discovered this while I was on maternity leave of course. I’m not up late enough these days.


Joseph showed up randomly over the next couple of years, but I don’t think I paid much attention until he showed up in 10 Things I Hate About You.  He was obviously overshadowed by a young Heath Ledger, but he was still so cute. I am finally at the age where I’m no longer embarrassed to say how much I loved that movie when it came out. I pretended otherwise at the time of course. I was much too cool for that. There was also 3rd Rock From The Sun.  Did anyone else love that show?  Sometimes I feel like it may have just been me.  And maybe my parents.  It came up in conversation once and this person looked at me like I was nuts. Sorry, but that show was hilarious. The show ended about the same time that Manic came out. He was really excellent in that movie. But after that I really stopped paying attention to him again.  I really didn’t give him another thought until Inception.  And then he was everywhere. And I’m okay with it.  I’m kind of crushing on him like a school girl.

adorbs