Sunday Pins

4 Mar

This week was super busy, but I always manage to find time for pinning.  Here is a random assortment of my favorites this week.

We all know that I don’t like cold, but this is amazing. I am dying to know who lives in there.  Or whether anyone lives in there at all. I couldn’t find any info linked with the pin. Who knows, maybe its photo-shopped. But I prefer to believe that someone awesome uses this as a weekend getaway.

We're going to need a bigger boat.

I’m really going to need a bigger house for all of the stuff I want to do.  How cool is this boat? I could entertain Ava for hours with this. So cute.

 

I really got a good chuckle at this. I can be a bit of a grammar snob. My biggest pet peeve is when people can’t determine the difference between “your” and you’re.” It happens more than one would think. The pin led me back to The Oatmeal, which is really a great site anyway. Imagine my surprise when I discovered that they have an entire set of hilarious grammar posters. Within the next thirty minutes I was ordering the set for the office. I am waiting for the frames to arrive and I’m hanging them up.  I’m that guy.

Does anyone recognize these shoes?   There is no link and I’ve fallen in shoe love. I really must have them.  If anyone knows where I can find these, please let me know.

Spring is upon us, so I’ve started my Easter pin board. I think this floral arrangement is so cute.  And easy, which we all know I love. For the record, I do not like Peeps.  I think they are gooey balls of gross.

6 Responses to “Sunday Pins”

  1. charlywalker March 4, 2012 at 9:44 pm #

    the shoes: Looks like something Stuart Weitzman would do. Did you see them in a Mag? Look in the back there should be credits with re: to the attire.

    • Mommy Needs A Pinot March 5, 2012 at 9:39 pm #

      I wish! It was pinned on Pinterest with no link to where they came from. Just the image.

  2. Heather Jones March 5, 2012 at 8:07 pm #

    Worth1000 pics are photoshopped, so sad because that snow house looks incredible!

    • Mommy Needs A Pinot March 5, 2012 at 9:38 pm #

      Bummer! It was clearly too good to be true. Good to know though, thanks!

  3. The Weekly Argus March 6, 2012 at 5:32 am #

    My ex-girlfriend always used to say that semicolons are the nuclear bombs of punctuation. I take them very seriously now, and I’ll only use them when absolutely necessary.

    Also, I used to have an English teacher that would point out that using proper punctuation is often a matter of life and death. Like, “Let’s grab a couple guns and go out to the woods and shoot, dad!” and “Let’s grab a couple guns and go out to the woods and shoot dad!”

Leave a Reply

