Oh Happy Day

20 Jan

I am in an incredibly good mood today.  I just had a lovely lunch with my dear friend who I haven’t seen in ages and we discussed our New Year resolutions.  Mine, “Do Not Engage” and his, “No Comment.”  We’re both doing amazingly well I’m happy to report.  I also get to leave work early today to pick up Ava and I’m heading for sunshine in a few days.  And now that the SOPA nonsense has died down, work has calmed down a bit too. You may or may not have noticed that I blacked out my blog on Wednesday.  SOPA been one of our biggest issues at work lately (I told you I was a tech-nerd) and we’re all in a kind of celebratory mood over here today because Congress came to their senses for a moment and pushed off the vote this week.  If you aren’t aware of it, SOPA stands for Stop Online Piracy Act.  And it was going to be terrible. http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Stop_Online_Piracy_Act

God help me I am talking about work.  I  must stop this nonsense right now.

I used to listen to this Killer’s song on repeat.  And its making the rounds on my happy playlist today.  So I share with you:

HAPPY FRIDAY EVERYONE.

Leave a Reply

