Is Your Toddler A Psychopath?

19 Jan

I came across this list this morning and it was too good not to share.  Too good, meaning too true. I’m surprised I have never seen this site before actually. I thought I had seen all the baby sites at this point (I was a crazy preggo.)

Written by Rhiana Maidenberg,  she explains that in 1980, Robert Hare, a professor of psychology at the University of British Columbia, developed a 16-point checklist for determining whether a person was technically a psychopath.  After reviewing his list, she took a look at the daily behavior of her two toddler girls and concluded that a psychopath is just really a person who has never grown out of the toddler stage.

The comments to the list are kind of ridiculous. The woman is obviously trying to be funny and I would have assumed that most parents to toddlers would’ve gotten a good laugh out of her comparisons, but some folks took it a little too literally.  Shocking I know.

Check it out:

http://www.babble.com/toddler/toddler-behavior-learning/toddler-psychopath-funny/?page=1

 

 

2 Responses to “Is Your Toddler A Psychopath?”

  1. Chicken Nuggets and Elmo January 20, 2012 at 3:34 am #

    Um, that’s funny. I might have to reblog that!

Leave a Reply

