Sunday Pins

8 Jan

My child used the potty three times yesterday and she’s already used it once today.  I am so thrilled I could, uh, I don’t know what I could do.  But I feel like I should celebrate. One step closer to ditching these diapers.  I am so proud I feel like she’s just won an Oscar or something.  So, in honor of my precious girl, today’s pins are all child-related.

Ava received an absurd amount of fairy and princess dresses along with ALL of the accessories for Christmas.  I don’t necessarily mind the princess thing all that much, but my husband and I were trying to avoid getting too into it.  I suppose we just aren’t princessy people.  And I am 100% sure I have mentioned this to all of our family members, but it appears as though that my words don’t carry as much weight as I’d like.  Plus my sister keeps giving her all of her old purses.  Anyway.  Now that we have all of this stuff, something like this would be perfect:

I wonder if we could motivate ourselves to make one.  We’ll have to see.  Instructions are here: http://www.craftinessisnotoptional.com/2010/05/dress-up-storage.html

This next idea is brilliant:Turn a closet into a kid’s reading nook.  Now if only we had an extra closet.  Maybe if I didn’t like stuff so much we would. Maybe in our next home.

Speaking of princesses:

MAGICAL

I am so in love with this room.  I kind of want it for myself as well.  Can’t you just see the fairies living in there?

Ava is learning about dinosaurs in daycare this month.  I wish they had started a few months ago and we would’ve made these for Christmas:

Now that I’m thinking about dinosaurs, I’m feeling inspired.  It’s going to be 60 degrees here today(best winter ever.)  We should head downtown to the Smithsonian today and let Ava see all the dinosaurs.  Now excuse me while I go drag my husband out of bed.

2 Responses to “Sunday Pins”

  1. Renee Mason January 9, 2012 at 8:30 pm #

    What do you want to bet Suri Cruise has that pink princess room?!?

Leave a Reply

