Sunday Pins

2 Jan

Happy New Year everybody.  I planned on posting this when I got up today, but we did end up hitting the town last night with some friends, so my morning was less productive than usual.  It’s perfectly acceptable to just not get out of pajamas all day, right?  Here are my pins of the week:

This is kind of a vision of mine for a few years down the road.  I know Ava and her basset will be in love with each other. We’ve already tentatively named him (Wilford Brimley,) but at that point Ava may want some say in the naming process.  So we’ll see.

My husband just told me that he has never read Peter Pan.  Sigh.  I am the only lover of the classics in this household I’m afraid.  So far anyway. But I am a little in love with this Peter Pan shadow. I wonder if it would creep Ava out at this point.

I am doing this ASAP. They are just tuna cans.  Ava loves tuna, so the cans will be easy to collect.  And then I’m going to hang them around my patio fence.  Backyard ambiance anyone?

I hit the mall (childless this time) in search of these boots, but no one had them in my size. Curse you Steve Madden! I suppose it means that everyone has them and I don’t want them anyway.  Or so I will keep telling myself.

 

 

 

3 Responses to “Sunday Pins”

  1. Chicken Nuggets and Elmo January 2, 2012 at 2:23 pm #

    Wilford Brimley. Love it! LOL. Live the candles and shadow too…. And I always love boots. They just never fit me (the dreaded “wide calf”). Happy shopping!

    • Chicken Nuggets and Elmo January 2, 2012 at 2:24 pm #

      *love not live — damn iPhone

      • Mommy Needs A Pinot January 3, 2012 at 8:57 pm #

        Ah, yes. I know what you mean. Fortunately (or unfortunately?) the wide-calf is the only problem I don’t have. Just everything else. 🙂

        Also, auto-correct is trying to ruin my life. I knew what you meant!

Leave a Reply

