Sunday Pinning

11 Dec

Howdy everyone.  This is my one day this week to do nothing and you better believe I am going to do nothing. Well besides the normal playing with your two-year old stuff.  And bathing the stinky dog.  And I did just mop the kitchen floor.  But other than that – nothing!  Ok, ok.  We all know that once you become a mom the option of doing nothing does not exist.  But I will keep it as close to nothing as possible.  But before I do that, here are my pins for the week.

 

How magical is this?  Not only that, but this place is REAL.  I can’t believe Ive never heard of it, being such an animal freak (adopt a polar bear this month? Yes, yes, I did.)  But let’s just say my bucket list got a little longer this morning.

http://www.giraffemanor.com/

 

I already have all of this stuff in our craft box, so I’m going to throw these together for my Aunt’s Christmas Eve holiday thing.  Minus the Guiness because we aren’t Guiness drinkers.  But any beer would do.

 

This is such a great idea and a really cool way to help kids study.  My bf and I once sort of played a version of this online.  It was a who would you date game using the online listing for the members of House and Senate. It was uh, a slow day at work.  “Is he bald?”  No. “Does he have a mustache?”  It was really hilarious.  We are weirdos, but we’re fine with it.

 

And of course, something all for me. If someone could buy me this entire ensemble for Christmas, I will love you forever.

Now – NOTHING!

 

 

3 Responses to “Sunday Pinning”

  1. TJ Willard December 12, 2011 at 2:33 am #

    I have given you the Versitile Blogger Award – the details are in my latest post. Hopefully there are even more out there that can appreciate what you do – like I do!!!

    http://www.mommysmomments.wordpress.com

  2. Jess December 12, 2011 at 4:19 pm #

    you need that dress, so chic and versatile — would look killer on you!

  3. LittleMissVix December 12, 2011 at 9:43 pm #

    Ooh like the outfit!

Leave a Reply

