Sunday Pins

28 Nov

A day late and a dollar short, but I just didn’t have time to get to this yesterday. I actually had a late night on Saturday night for once and then we went to a birthday party yesterday for one of Ava’s friends.  Not to mention that I’m THIS CLOSE to finishing the rest of A Storm of Swords.  So I was busy nerding out. But here are my picks for last week.

White bean and roasted mushroom soup.  I took a break from kids stuff and nerding out to make this last night.  It was easy to make and super yummy.  I recommend.  Added bonus: My husband hates mushroom so I have lunch all week this week. Instructions are here:

http://shewearsmanyhats.com/2011/10/roasted-mushroom-soup/

How precious is this little girl? And this backyard chalkboard is a great idea.  If I don’t forget (which is more than possible,) I’d like to make this a springtime project.  Instructions are here:

http://www.ohdeedoh.com/ohdeedoh/inspiration/outdoor-chalkboard-reader-project-124426

This picture makes my heart happy.  Look at that dog.  He is smiling.

There’s no link to go along with this one unfortunately but I am dying over this skirt.  The color, the texture, the comfortable, yet cool vibe.  Yes, please.

Leave a Reply

