Cornholio

17 Nov

Ava just went to bed a little while ago and I’m sitting here catching up on Beavis and Butthead from last week.  That’s right, Beavis and Butthead.  Don’t judge.  (Just kidding, judge me if you want.  I’m cool with that.)  The original Beavis and Butthead series ran from 1993-1997.  A.k.a. my MTV years. So it was only natural that I would want to watch the new series. Right? Should I be over this?  Probably.  But I can’t help it. Mike Judge is such a genius. Watching Beavis and Butthead make fun Jersey Shore makes my whole night.  I was practically in tears the first episode.

Please people, do not stop yourselves from watching this show because you think you’re an adult and should not be watching this crap. It can’t really be worse than subjecting yourself to another Real Housewife show, can it?

3 Responses to “Cornholio”

  1. Chicken Nuggets and Elmo November 17, 2011 at 3:58 pm #

    That’s fricken hilarious! It’s like Mystery Science Theater 3000, but all they do is make fun of J.S.? I am out of the loop. The 80s were my MTV years….

  2. Rhi November 18, 2011 at 2:12 pm #

    Ummm….I am a huge Beavis and Butthead fan. I freaking love when they make fun of the Jersey Shore “making pizza” scene. I was dying. Also, the Teen Mom references kill me. And the vampire episode, tell me you’ve seen it.

    • Mommy Needs A Pinot November 18, 2011 at 6:25 pm #

      I will love you…until my heart stops beating. Totally seen it. I really can’t get enough. I missed last night because I’m old and went to bed, but I’ll be visiting my dvr shortly.

Leave a Reply

