Fat Attack

15 Nov

I just came across this article describing a woman who went to McDonald’s at 3AM in search of dinner and became enraged when she found out they were only serving breakfast and then turned on her boyfriend.   I know what you are thinking. “Fat.”  Or “That b is crazy.”  And I agree of course.  But it also reminded me of what will go down in history in our house as the night of the “fat attack.”

In early summer I went on a serious diet. One week I went way overboard. How many days can you eat nothing but cabbage soup? More than I would’ve thought, it turns out.  I should have known better.  One Friday night at the end of a long, hungry week my husband asked me what I wanted for dinner. You would have thought he had just told me that someone had died.  I thought about cabbage soup and it sent me over the edge. Through sobbing tears I shouted “I want something fat!” Actually, I may or may not have shouted it more than once, but no matter. So my dear husband (who was clearly struggling not to laugh at that point) said ok and went out.  Twenty minutes later he came back with cheeseburgers.  And then all was right in the world again. Nothing solves a problem like a cheeseburger you know.

But one more day and I might have been that lady at McDonald’s. See the whole article here:

http://freerepublic.com/focus/f-news/2807338/posts?page=72

3 Responses to “Fat Attack”

  1. olletron November 15, 2011 at 4:02 pm #

    Ah, the cabbage soup diet :> At least it kind of works…

  2. Chicken Nuggets and Elmo November 16, 2011 at 3:23 am #

    I am the woman in McD’s!! Well, I was…

  3. Jess November 16, 2011 at 6:45 pm #

    God bless you, that cabbage soup diet sounds heinous. P.S. cheeseburgers make it all better.

Leave a Reply

