Sunday Pins

13 Nov

It’s clear my  love affair with Pinterest isn’t going away anytime soon, so I think I’ll make this my regular Sunday thing.  So here you go, my favs from the week:

This is so pretty and so easy to make. All you need are foam balls, a hot glue gun, cranberries and voila!  The perfect holiday table decoration.  I’m helping a girlfriend decorate for this year’s secret santa party.  Won’t she be so pleased when I show up with these?!


Here are two of my favorite things.  The muppets and cupcakes.  Ava isn’t into the muppets yet, but I’m working on it.  She does really like the muppets Bohemian Rhapsody video though.

I am obsessed with fascinators.  I would wear them all the time if I didn’t think people would laugh at me everywhere I went.  Silly Americans.  Emma Watson is so beautiful.  I just love this picture.  I almost made a comment about “how grown up she is,” but I decided to avoid making myself feel old this morning.

I am making this. I’m not sure why because I don’t know what I will do with it.  But I’m doing it all the same because I love it.  Maybe I will have  aBowie themed party.

Last but not least, look at this amazing bathroom. It has heat sensitive tiles.  So very, very cool.  I need a new home and unlimited funds.

2 Responses to “Sunday Pins”

  1. Chicken Nuggets and Elmo November 14, 2011 at 2:07 am #

    I love the cranberry balls and the bathroom tiles. Like… A lot!! I keep hearing things about pinterest and I have to say, though I am very intrigued, I just don’t have the time to look into it… And I also can’t afford to have another thing that distracts me from work and lIfe. Now that I’ve added blogging to the mix, I have to really find the time for mine and all the others I want to read!

    • Mommy Needs A Pinot November 15, 2011 at 3:48 pm #

      Oh, I totally understand. Believe me, I did this very reluctantly. But I was hooked! Stay away!

Leave a Reply

