Winnie the Pooh and my exciting Saturday night.

6 Nov

It’s Saturday night, Ava is sleeping, my other half is out watching football. And here I am just screwing around the computer like I always do.  The exciting life I lead.  And I just came across this Winnie the Pooh trailer again.  I don’t know what my problem is, but every time I see this I want to cry.  As soon as that Keane song starts up its waterworks. This version is slightly different from the commercial on television.  That one is even worse.  There’s no speaking, so it’s just the song.  I probably shouldn’t be telling everyone about it,  but here I am admitting to be a wuss. Or a crazy person. Or both.  I think it’s both.  But how sweet is this?

 

But let’s be honest here, there are a lot of tear inducing videos out there. I seem to be their prime target.  At least the Winnie the Pooh tears are not Christian the Lion tears.  The day I  discovered that video was s a very teary day.  No work was accomplished that afternoon, that’s for sure.  This video has been circulating for ages, but I’m posting it again anyway. Maybe just to torture myself.  It’s not my fault they chose this music, by the way. Sorry.  I showed this video to my mother who said “this must be from the 70s.  I can tell from their hair and clothes.”  God bless the woman, she loves to state the obvious.

 

And now I’m going to catch up on Beavis and Butthead from Thursday night before Steel Magnolias or something comes on and I really go crazy.  By the way, if you are a 90s kid like myself and haven’t watched the new Beavis and Butthead you are missing out.

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

