Happy Sunday, Happy Pinning

6 Nov

I’m up, I’ve had my coffee and I’ve managed a few minutes of “pinning” this morning.  Here are a few of my pinterest favs from the week:

This picture is so simple, but so sweet.  It makes me long for the days that I could just pack up and go.  It also makes me wish for a convertible.

 

This is the lovliest dress I’ve seen in awhile and I’ve become slightly obsessed with it.  The detailing is so beautiful and I must say that color looks good on me. Sadly, the picture doesn’t have a link it with so I don’t know who makes it or where to find it.  Not that I have any place to wear a dress like this at the moment.  But I will find something to go to if I can find the dress!  Seems practical, right? I have the ability to make almost any purchase seem logical.  A skill really.

 

I am dying over this scarf.  I love anything nautical and love anchors in particular. Sadly it’s out of stock, but the site that sells it (Modcloth.com) lets you sign up for alerts on restocked items.  So now I’m just sitting and waiting. You know, the more that I think about it, Pinterest might be dangerous for me.  Because if there’s one thing I like, its stuff.  And this site makes me want more stuff.

These decals are so cute. My mixer definitely needs some flare.

This lighting is amazing and would work in more rooms than you would think.  I would love to see Ava’s face if she walked into her room lit up like this.  It has such a magical effect.

2 Responses to “Happy Sunday, Happy Pinning”

  1. Renee Mason November 7, 2011 at 4:31 pm #

    You’re so right about that dress; it is gorgeous!

  2. Jess November 7, 2011 at 5:03 pm #

    love the mixer decals, great xmas gift idea:)

    and of course the sparkly room is beautiful.

Leave a Reply

