My love affair with Pinterest

30 Oct

I love you Pinterest.  I am seriously obsessed with this site.   Its like the upgraded version of the collages you made for your wall in high school.  It satisfies my inner 16 year-old self.  Not only that but it helps me organize. I am always thinking up new ideas for parties and events and I write them on a nearby piece of paper or in a notebook and then lose them. But now they are all in one place.  And I can categorize things into boards that I just like looking at.  Here’s hoping my beach board wards off some of that seasonal depression and motivate me to exercise. Some of my Pinterest favs from the week:

Please take me to Japan so I can ride this amazing roller coaster.  Thanks.

I love an easy craft. I’ve already made a bunch of these.  Great for little Ava and I gave some to my younger sister as well.   You just paint your bobby pins with nail polish.  Cute and easy.

Speaking of nail polish….

I’m now on the hunt for an old spice rack. I have nail polish everywhere. Hence the bobby pins above.  Kitchen drawers, under the bathroom sink, in dressers, etc.  Super organized over here.

This image makes me so happy.  It reminds me of summer with the sun high in the sky.  A distraction from the snow on my car right now.  Because seriously, why is there snow on my car in October?  I’m not ready!  I would give you my right arm to be on that boat right now.  And I am going to make that whale pillow mine.

How cute are these pumpkin pie bites? It’s too late for Halloween, so I’m making them for Thanksgiving.  This also led me to the bakerella  blog that I think I’m going to be in love with.  Instructions in the link below….

http://www.bakerella.com/pumpkin-pie-bites/

Enjoy bakers!

4 Responses to “My love affair with Pinterest”

  1. Jess November 3, 2011 at 6:05 pm #

    I love pinterest. I try not to spend too much time on it, but it’s SO addictive!

  2. Chicken Nuggets and Elmo December 2, 2011 at 3:38 am #

    I just started Pinterest. Great… another thing to eat up any bit of free time I have!!! BUT I LOVE IT!!

  3. Chicken Nuggets and Elmo December 2, 2011 at 3:39 am #

    omg I just clicked on your “follow me on Pinterest” button. .. You’re not kidding that you’re addicted to it! Holy crap!

Leave a Reply

