Doggy Update

17 Mar

So my parents have agreed to keep our dog.  I knew she would grow on my dear old pops!  While I still miss her terribly and am sad she won’t be coming home (unless the Dog Whisperer does in fact get back to me,) I am so relieved she is with people who love her and that I don’t have to find her a home with strangers.  My father informs me that she has only been in their trash twice this week and has left only small amounts of dog hair all over all of the pillows on their bed.  Allergies?  What allergies?  And trash is delicious, right?

And Ava’s face is looking much better.  It’s amazing how fast kids heal.  The scab looks like its ready to fall off and then we’ll see what we’re working with scar-wise.

A good day all around.  Minus the fact that someone asked me why I wasn’t wearing green this morning.   “But St. Patty’s…blah blah blah.” “Because I don’t care” seemed to be a moody enough answer for them to leave me alone fortunately.  I’m feeling so much better now, but I could see a pinch coming on and I’m certainly not there yet.

2 Responses to “Doggy Update”

  1. Mark March 17, 2011 at 2:56 pm #

    Good to hear. I’ll tell Emily to call off the search for strangers interested in minpins.

    Hope Ava is doing well and that there isn’t much of a scar. If there is, then… well, scars are cool anyway. You could always just get her a facial tattoo to cover it. Maybe one of those teardrops, or you could just go full-on Mike Tyson facial tattoo.

  2. Renee Mason March 18, 2011 at 8:43 pm #

    Excellent news! Well done.

Leave a Reply

