Two left feet

4 Jan

So like many other parents, I wanted to have some nice photos of my child taken before she gets too big.  Not that I don’t take a million pictures of course, but I thought it would be nice to have them taken by a professional.  We planned all week for it.  She’s going through what I call her “mommy phase” and doesn’t like to be more than a few feet away from me, so getting her to sit still was not going to be an easy task.  But she was given a singing Tigger for Christmas, so I hoped that would be distracting enough.  God knows I have heard that Tigger sing 40,000 times.  So I throw Ava in a dress, pretend that her precious hair isn’t completely unruly, grab Tigger and some other “props” to use as a distraction and we’re off.  Tigger was distracting enough for her to sit there, but not distracting enough for her to not rip the bow out of her hair.  She just won’t wear one.  After all of this effort, we’re there and she’s sitting still with Tigger and all is going well.  There were a few classic shots of her trying to get up and a nose picking incident, but it was all pretty easy.  We head home and I’m thinking about the rest of our day when I look down to take her shoes off and they are on the wrong feet.  After all of the effort, I have her shoes on the wrong frigging feet.   What planet am I on?  I got the pictures back last night and I must admit they are pretty hilarious.   At least we have something funny to look back on.  Sorry Ava.  Mommy is slow sometimes.

 

One Response to “Two left feet”

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Tweets that mention Two left feet « Mommy Needs A Pinot -- Topsy.com - January 4, 2011

    […] This post was mentioned on Twitter by Ashley Christoff. Ashley Christoff said: RT @MommyNeedsAPino: Poor child – Two left feet: http://t.co/aGw371M […]

Leave a Reply

