Get a room, or a new gym.

16 Dec

Every so often I forget my headphones when I hit the gym and I head to the media room.  God knows I am not going to exercise without some sort of entertainment.  This happened a few nights ago and for the second time there was a couple on a mat almost right next to me while I was on the elliptical.  This couple doesn’t actually come to work out apparently.  They just lay next to each other giggling and rolling around and hugging.  If they were teenagers, I might understand.  But these are two grown adults.  One of them has to have a home to go to.  The guy did a total of 25-30 crunches, but not in consecutive order.  Every so often he’d just be like “come on, let’s work-out,” and then he’d do a few and then lay back again.  I guess it’s silly to be so annoyed about this, but just getting to the gym can be an internal struggle in the winter.  I just want to go home and lay on the couch and eat pizza.  I don’t want to watch people cuddle when I work out.  So please people, go home.

Unless of course I have just discovered a torrid love affair in the making.  Perhaps this requires some research.  Do people go to the gym to hide from their spouses?
One Response to “Get a room, or a new gym.”

  1. Rhi December 22, 2010 at 2:30 pm #

    Whit – I think you just blew up their spot. If the gym is where you have to go to hide from your spouse nowadays looks like I’m losing 15 pounds.

Leave a Reply

