Mozipedia!!!

23 Sep

Someone buy me this stat!!!

Mozipedia: The Encyclopedia of Morrissey and the Smiths


They might as well have just deducted the money from my bank account and sent this to me already.   Oh, how I love Morrissey.  I swear to God he made every second of my teen angst worth it.  And even now I can listen to any album and still know exactly what he means.  Although I don’t think anyone loves Morrissey quite like Goddard.  This is his second book about the Smiths after all.

The book is a 350,000 word alphabetical index of everything Morrissey  – described by one reviewer as “the undertaking of a maniac” and by another as “the next best thing to Morrissey’s autobiography (when he actually writes it).”  Oh, how I wish he would.  It will never happen.

One Response to “Mozipedia!!!”

  1. Harrison September 24, 2010 at 2:30 pm #

    I love him and the smiths too. When I was in Vancouver I actually went to a bar called “Morrissey” and they had a sister bar called “Smiths”. Pretty awesome.

Leave a Reply

