Thank you for snoring.

10 Aug

So after a long night of listening to you know who snoring, my loud sighing, kicking and elbowing seemed to pay off.  He wandered off to the couch about 4:30am leaving me with a solid two hours of sleep.  Poor thing doesn’t always snore, so I appreciate him getting up.

Anyhoo, during this two hours I dreamed I had time and money to kill and found myself wandering around a mall.  I walked into the largest kiosk I’ve ever seen.  Although It was more like a long table than a kiosk.  It was filled with the most fabulous jewelry I have ever seen.  And everything was under $20.  The best part was that there was no one there but me.  I had it all to myself!  Have you ever wandered up to a kiosk or a display table just to have someone walk right in front of you?  It’s the most annoying thing in the world.  “Excuse me, I was looking at those.”   So as I am slowing becoming the most fabulous lady, maybe ever, my alarm clock went off.  And I was tired, not wearing any jewelry and without time and money to burn.  Worst wake-up EVER.  Not to mention that I seemed to think it was a good idea to switch my alarm to a rooster crowing.  I can’t recommend it.  Unless you like being frightened out of bed.  And after the ten minute snooze its just as surprising, believe me.

By the way,  if you are into fabulous jewelry like myself, please check out:

http://paloma81.blogspot.com/2010/08/stella-and-dot-giveaway-liv-multicharm.html

They’ve got a great giveaway going.  I can’t resist.

One Response to “Thank you for snoring.”

  1. Nelzo August 12, 2010 at 11:04 pm #

    SNORERS OF THE WORLD UNITE!!

Leave a Reply

