Hate, hate, hate

4 May

So I have this problem.  I hate everyone. That’s obviously not true, but I dislike a lot of people.  Sometimes I feel like a grumpy old man and not a twenty something woman.  Ok, I know I’m THIS CLOSE to 30, but I would like to stick to twenty something as long as possible.  When I was younger I used to go with the flow.  I had a high tolerance for BS and could brush stuff off.  But this has diminished little by little over the past decade or so.  People irritate the shit out of me.  Not one day goes by when I am not annoyed with someone.  To be fair, I had been through my fair share of BS and it really adds up over time.  People that don’t listen, bad customer service and poor taste in music are the big ones.  Yes, poor taste in music.  I know that’s ridiculous, but I can’t help it.  But I’m not a self-important scenester that thinks I know everything, because I hate them too.

Unfortunately, the only thing I can think of that will solve my problem at this point is an endless supply of shoes, a farm full of puppies, the ability to stay home and read with Ava all day and an American Express Black card. Is that really too much to ask?  But until that happens I am trying to nip this in the bud now so it doesn’t pass on to Ava.

I’m taking suggestions.

Leave a Reply

